ExCo Contacts

Key Contacts
Chair Vice Chairs

Prof. Christine Mounaim-Rouselle

Université d'Orléans

France

 

Email:  christine.rouselle@univ-orleans.fr

Prof. Jacobo Porteiro  
University of Vigo

Spain

 

Email: porteiro@uvigo.es   

 

Dr. Carina Alles

Swiss Federal Office of Energy

Switzerland

 

Email: Carina.alles@bfe.admin.ch

Operating Agent

Secretary

Dr. Paul Miles

Sandia National Laboratories

U.S.A.

 

Email: pcmiles@sandia.gov

Dr. Robert Gallagher

U.S.A.

 

 

Email:   bobgall@aol.com

France
Delegate Alternate

Prof.  Christine Mounaim-Rousselle

Université d'Orléans

8 rue Léonard de Vinci

45072 Orléans cedex

France

 

Email:    christine.rousselle@univ-orleans.fr

 

Prof. Gilles Bruneaux

IFPEN

Combustion Systems and Fuels Department

1 et 4 avenue de Bois-Préau

92582 Rueil-Malmaison Cedex

France                                                                

 

Tel:         +33 1 47 52 70 52
Fax:        +33 1 47 52 66 85

Email:    gilles.bruneaux@ifpen.fr

FINLAND
Delegate Alternate

Prof. D. Sc. (Tech) Martti Larmi

Department of Energy Technology

Aalto University

PO Box 14300

Puumiehenkuja 5A

FI 00076 Aalto

Finland 

 

Tel:          +358 9 4702 3459

Mobile:         +358 50 569 5625

Email:     martti.larmi@aalto.fi

http://www.aalto.fi

Heikki Kotila, Technology Manager   
Energy and Environment Tekes

Finnish Funding Agency for Technology 

and Innovation     
P.O Box 69,

00101 Helsinki

Finland

 

Tel:          +358 1 0605 5673

Mobile:   +358 5 0557 7673
Fax:         +358 1 0605 5905

Email:     heikki.kotila@tekes.fi

www.tekes.fi

 

GERMANY
Delegate  

Prof. Frank Behrendt

Technische Universität Berlin

Institut für Energietechnik

Fachgebiet Energieverfahrenstechnik und Umwandungstechniken

regenerativer Energien

Sekr. RDH 9, Fasanenstrasse 89

10623 Berlin

Germany

 

Tel:          +49 (30) 314-79724

Fax:         +49 (30) 314-22157

Mobile:   +49 (171) 5064911

Email:    frank.behrendt@tu-berlin.de

www.evur.tu-berlin.de

 

 

JAPAN
Delegate Alternate

Prof. Yasuo Moriyoshi

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Chiba University

1-33 Yayoicho, Iange-Ku, Chiba-City

Chiba 263-8522

Japan

 

Tel:         +81 43 290 3182

Email:    ymoriyos@faculty.chiba.u-jp

Tsuneaki Ishima

Division of Mechanical Science and Technology

Gunma University

1-5-1 Tenjin, Kiryu

Gunma 376-8515

Japan

 

Tel:         +81 277 30 1528

Email:   ishima@gunma-u.jp

 

KOREA 
Delegate Alternate

Prof. Choongsik Bae

KAIST Department of Mechanical Engineering

KAIST

291 Daehak-ro, Yusong-Gu

Daejeon 34141

Republic of Korea

 

Tel:           +82 42 350 3044

Fax:          +82 42 350 5044

Mobile:    +82 10 9095 5044

Email:      csbae@kaist.edu

 

Prof. Kyoungdoung Min    
Department of Mechanical Engineering  
Seoul National University

1 Gwanak-ro, Gwanak-gu

Seoul 08826

Rebublic of Korea

 

 

Tel:         +82 2 880 1661

Mobile:  +82-10-9219-0072

Email:    kdmin@snu.ac.kr

NORWAY
Delegate Alternate

Dr. Mario Ditaranto

SINTEF Energy Research

Department of Thermal Energy

Postboks 4761 Sluppen

N-7465 Trondheim

Norway

 

Tel:         +47 47 67 08 69

Email:    Mario.Ditaranto@sintef.no

Prof. Ivar S. Ertesvag     
Norwegian University of Science and Technology

Dept. of Energy and Process Engineering  
Kolbjørn Hejes vei 1 
N-7491 Trondheim

Norway

 

Tel:         +47 73 59 38 39

Email:    ivar.s.ertesvag@ntnu.no

 

SPAIN  
Delegate Alternate

Prof. Jacobo Porteiro

Head of the Department of Thermal

Machines and Engines, Mechanical
Engineering and Fluid Mechanics

University of Vigo

Campus Lagoas-Marcosende

Vigo, Spain

 

Tel:         +34 986 812 604 (Office)

Tel:         +34 986 812 219 (Dept. Secretary)

Email:    porteiro@uvigo.es

Prof. Antonio García Martínez

CTM-Motores Térmicos

Polytechnic University of Valencia

Spain

 

Tel:         +34 963 877 650

Email:     angarma8@mot.upv.es

 

SWEDEN
Delegate Alternate

Anders Johansson 
Swedish Energy Agency
P. O. Box 310
Kungsgatan 43
SE 631-04 Eskilstuna

Sweden

 

Email:   

anders.johansson@energimyndigheten.se

Dr. Sven-Inge Moller

Division of Comustion Physics

Lund University

P. O. Box 118

SE-221 00 Lund

Sweden

 

Tel:         +46 46 222 9728

Fax:        +46 46 222 4542

Email:    sven-inge.moller@forbrf.lth.se

 

 

Second Alternate

Prof. Oivind Andersson
Lund University of Technology
Dept. of Energy Sciences
P.O. Box 118

22100 Lund

Sweden

  

Tel:          +46 (0)46 222 8525
Fax:         +46 (0)46 222 4717

Mobile:  +46 (0)70 332 5891

Email:   oivind.andersson@energy.lth.se 

SWITZERLAND
Delegate

Alternate

Dr. Carina Alles

Swiss Federal Office of Energy (SFOE)

Mühlenstrasse 4

3063 Ittigen

CH -3003 Bern

Switzerland

 

Tel:         +41 56 462 43 43

Fax:        +41 58 463 25 00

Email:    Carina.Alles@bfe.admin.ch

 

Stephan Renz

Beratung Renz Consulting

Elisabethenstrasse 44

CH-4010 Basel

Switzerland

 

 

Tel:         +41 61 271 76 36

Fax:        + 41 61 272 57 95

Email:    renz.btr@swissonline.ch

 

 Second Alternate

 

Dr. Peter Jansohn

Combustion Research Laboratory

Paul Scherrer Institute (PSI)

CH-5232 Villigen PSI

Switzerland

 

Tel:          +41 56 310 28 71

Fax:         +41 56 310 44 16

Email:     peter.jansohn@psi.ch

UNITED KINGDOM
Delegate Alternate

Professor AMKP Taylor (Alex)
Department of Mechanical Engineering,

Imperial College London

South Kensington Campus

 

Tel:         +44 (0) 20 47042

Email:    a.m.taylor@imperial.ac.uk

Prof. Douglas Greenhalgh

1 Binny Stables

Ecclesmachan

West Lothian

EH52 6NL

Scotland, United Kingdom

 

 

Tel:         +44 1508 855387

Cell:        +44 7786 363441

Email:    d.a.greenhalgh@gcu.ac.uk

Email:    douglas.a.greenhalgh@campus.tu-berlin.de

 

 

Second Alternate

 

Prof. Phil Bowen

University of Bath

 

Email:   BowenPJ@cardiff.ac.uk

Third Alternate

 

Prof. Jamie Turner

Cardiff University

 

Tel:         +44 (0) 1225 383466

Cell:        +44 (0) 7714 687531

Email:     J.Turner@bath.ac.uk

 

 

 

 

UNITED STATES
Delegate Alternate

Gurpreet Singh

U.S. Department of Energy

Mail Code: EE-2G

1000 Independance Avenue

Washington, DC, 20585-0121

USA

 

Tel:         +1 202 586 2333

Email:    gurpreet.singh@ee.doe.gov

Dr. Paul Miles

Combustion Research Facility

Mail Stop 9053

Sandia National Laboratories

P.O. Box 969

Livermore, CA, 94551-0969

USA

 

Tel:         +1 925 294 1512

Email:    pcmiles@sandia.gov

 

Secretary

Dr. Robert J. Gallagher,

ExCo Secretary  
5380 Mallard Drive     
Pleasanton, CA 94566

USA

    

Tel:         +1 925 462 3051

Email:    bobgall@aol.com

 

IEA Point of Contact  

Pierpaolo Cazzola

Energy Technology Policy Division                   

International Energy Agency

9, rue de la Fédération

75739 Paris Cedex 15

France

 

Email:    pierpaolo.cazzola@iea.org