ExCo Members

BELGIUM
Member Alternate Member

Dr. Véronique Dias

Université Catholique de Louvain

Institute of Mechanics, Materials

and Civil Engineering

Place du Levant, 2

1348 Louvain-la-Neuve

Belgium

 

Tel:        +32 10 47 22 10 

Email:   veronique.dias@uclouvain.be 

Prof. Philippe Ngendakumana   
Laboratoire de Thermodynamique   
Université de Liége               
Batiment B49 - Chemin des Chevrueils  
4000 Liége

Belgium

 

Tel:         +32 43 66 48 03
Fax:        +32 43 66 48 12

Email:    pngendakumana@ulg.ac.be

 

 

 Second Alternate Member

 

Dr. Ir Gilles Tihon

Attaché - Cellule Recherche

Direction de la Promotion de l'Energie

Renouvelable

Chaussée de Liège 140-142

5100 Namur (Jambes)

Belgium

 

Tel:        +32 81 48 63 53

Email:   gilles.tihon@spw.wallonie.be

France
Member Alternate Member

Prof.  Christine Mounaim-Rousselle

Université d'Orléans

8 rue Léonard de Vinci

45072 Orléans cedex

France

 

Email:    christine.rousselle@univ-orleans.fr

 

Prof. Gilles Bruneaux

IFPEN

Combustion Systems and Fuels Department

1 et 4 avenue de Bois-Préau

92582 Rueil-Malmaison Cedex

France                                                                

 

Tel:         +33 1 47 52 70 52
Fax:        +33 1 47 52 66 85

Email:    gilles.bruneaux@ifpen.fr

 

FINLAND
Member Alternate Member

Prof. D. Sc. (Tech) Martti Larmi

Department of Energy Technology

Aalto University

PO Box 14300

Puumiehenkuja 5A

00076 Aalto

Finland 

 

Tel:          +358 9 4702 3459

Fax:         +358 50 569 5625

Email:     martti.larmi@aalto.fi

http://www.aalto.fi

Heikki Kotila, Technology Manager   
Energy and Environment Tekes

Finnish Funding Agency for Technology 

and Innovation     
P.O Box 69,

00101 Helsinki

Finland

 

Tel:          +358 1 0605 5673

Mobile:   +358 5 0557 7673
Fax:         +358 1 0605 5905

Email:     heikki.kotila@tekes.fi

www.tekes.fi

 

GERMANY
Member  

Prof. Frank Behrendt

Technische Universität Berlin

Institut für Energietechnik

Fachgebiet Energieverfahrenstechnik und Umwandungstechniken

regenerativer Energien

Sekr. RDH 9, Fasanenstrasse 89

10623 Berlin

Germany

 

Tel:          +49 (30) 314-79724

Fax:         +49 (30) 314-22157

Mobile:   +49 (171) 5064911

Email:    frank.behrendt@tu-berlin.de

www.evur.tu-berlin.de

 

 

ITALY
Member  

Dr. Gerardo Valentino

CNR Istituto Motori

4, Via Marconi

80125 Naples

Italy 

 

Tel:         +39 081 7177 129

Fax:        +39 081 2396 097

Email:    g.valentino@im.cnr.it

 

 

JAPAN
Member Alternate Member

Prof. Yasuo Moriyoshi

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Chiba University

1-33 Yayoicho, Iange-Ku, Chiba-City

Chiba 263-8522

Japan

 

Tel:         +81 43 290 3182

Email:    ymoriyos@faculty.chiba.u-jp

Prof. Eiji Tomita

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Okayama University

3-1-1 Tsushima-Naka, Kita-Ku

Okayama 700-8530

Japan

 

Tel:         +81 86 251 8049

Email:    tomita@mech.okayama-u.ac.jp

 

KOREA 
Member Alternate Member

Prof. Choongsik Bae

KAIST Department of Mechanical Engineering

373-1 Kusong-Dong

Yusong-Gu

Taejon 305-701

Republic of Korea

 

Tel:           +82 42 350 3044

Fax:          +82 42 359 5044

Mobile:    +82 10 9095 5044

Email:      csbae@kaist.edu

 

Prof. Kyoungdoung Min    
Department of Mechanical Engineering  
Seoul National University
56-1 Shilim-dong, Kwanak-gu
Seoul 151-742
Rebublic of Korea

 

Tel:         +82 2 880 1661

Email:    kdmin@snu.ac.kr

NORWAY
Member Alternate Member

Dr. Mario Ditaranto

SINTEF Energy Research

Department of Thermal Energy

Postboks 4761 Sluppen

N-7465 Trondheim

Norway

 

Tel:         +47 47 67 08 69

Email:    mario.ditaranto@sintef.no

Prof. Ivar S. Ertesvag     
Norwegian University of Science and Technology

Dept of Energy and Process Engineering  
Kolbjørn Hejes vei 1 
N-7491 Trondheim

Norway

 

Tel:         +47 73 593 839

Email:    ivar.s.ertesvag@ntnu.no

 

SPAIN  
Member  

Prof. Jacobo Porteiro

Head of the Department of Thermal

Machines and Engines, Mechanical
Engineering and Fluid Mechanics

University of Vigo

Campus Lagoas-Marcosende

Vigo

Spain

 

Tel:         +34 986 812 604 (Office)

Tel:         +34 986 812 219 (Dept. Secretary)

Email:    porteiro@uvigo.es

 

 

 

 

 

SWEDEN
Member Alternate Member

Anders Johansson 
Swedish Energy Agency
P. O. Box 310
Kungsgatan 43
SE 631-04 Eskilstuna

Sweden

 

Email:   

anders.johansson@energimyndigheten.se

Dr. Sven-Inge Moller

Division of Comustion Physics

Lund University

P. O. Box 118

SE-221 00 Lund

Sweden

 

Tel:         +46 46 222 9728

Fax:        +46 46 222 4542

Email:    sven-inge.moller@forbrf.lth.se

 

 

Second Alternate Member

Prof. OivindAndersson
Lund University of Technology
Dept of Energy Sciences
P.O. Box 118

22100 Lund

Sweden

  

Tel:          +46 (0)46 222 8525
Fax:         +46 (0)46 222 4717

Mobile:  +46 (0)70 332 5891

Email:   oivind.andersson@energy.lth.se 

SWITZERLAND
Member

Alternate Member

Dr. Carina Alles

Swiss Federal Office of Energy (SFOE)

Mühlenstrasse 4

3063 Ittigen

CH -3003 Bern

Switzerland

 

Tel:         +41 56 462 43 43

Fax:        +41 31 323 25 00

Email:    carina.alles@bfe.admin.ch

 

Stephan Renz

Beratung Renz Consulting

Elisabethenstrasse 44

CH-4010 Basel

Switzerland

 

 

Tel:         +41 61 271 76 36

Fax:        + 41 61 272 57 95

Email:    renz.btr@swissonline.ch

 

 Second Alternate Member

 

Dr. Peter Jansohn

Combustion Research Laboratory

Paul Scherrer Institute (PSI)

CH-5232 Villigen PSI

Switzerland

 

Tel:          +41 56 310 28 71

Fax:         +41 56 310 44 16

Email:     peter.jansohn@psi.ch

UNITED KINGDOM
Member  

Prof. AMKP Taylor (Alex)   
Department of Mechanical Engineering,   
Imperial College London
South Kensington Campus
London SW7 2AZ

United Kingdom


Tel:         +44 (0)20 47042

Email:    a.m.taylor@imperial.ac.uk

 

 

 

UNITED STATES
Member Alternate Member

Gurpreet Singh

U.S. Department of Energy

Mail Code: EE-2G

1000 Independance Avenue

Washington, DC, 20585-0121

USA

 

Tel:         +1 202 586 2333

Email:    gurpreet.singh@ee.doe.gov

Dr. Paul Miles

Combustion Research Facility

Mail Stop 9053

Sandia National Laboratories

P.O. Box 969

Livermore, CA, 94551-0969

USA

 

Tel:         +1 925 294 2078

Fax:        +1 925 294 1004

Email:    pcmiles@sandia.gov

 

 Secretary

Dr. Robert J. Gallagher,

ExCo Secretary  
5380 Mallard Drive     
Pleasanton, CA 94566

USA

    

Tel:         +1 925 462 3051

Email:    bobgall@aol.com

 

IEA Point of Contact  

Pierpaolo Cazzola

Energy Technology Policy Division                   

International Energy Agency

9, rue de la Fédération

75739 Paris Cedex 15

France

 

Email:    pierpaolo.cazzola@iea.org